Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Bill Withers The Ultimate Collection arrives next week

The new release celebrates the enduring music of the soul singer.

Bill Withers
Credit: Sony Music

Bill Withers The Ultimate Collection will be released by Sony Music Entertainment on 28th July 2017.

The 19-track collection brings together Withers’ most-loved songs including Ain’t No Sunshine, Lean On Me and Lovely Day. His songs have been covered time and time again, and are a firm staple on singing shows such as The X Factor and The Voice UK.

Withers enjoyed a career breakthrough with the release of his 1971 debut album Just As I Am. He won a Grammy for Ain’t No Sunshine and followed the album up with the hugely successful Still Bill, which featured Lean On Me and Use Me.

Over the course of his career Withers has worked alongside legendary artists such as Gladys Knight & the Pips, James Brown, Etta James, and B. B. King. He collaborated with jazz saxophonist Grover Washington, Jr. on the hit single Just the Two of Us.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The track listing for The Ultimate Collection is:

1. Ain’t No Sunshine
2. Lovely Day
3. Lean on Me
4. Just the Two of Us
5. Use Me
6. Grandma’s Hands
7. Who Is He (and What Is He to You?)
8. Harlem
9. Kissing My Love
10. I Don’t Know
11. Hello Like Before
12. Let Me Be the One You Need
13. Watching You Watching Me
14. Tender Things
15. Lonely Town, Lonely Street
16. I Want to Spend the Night
17. Lovely Night for Dancing
18. I Wish You Well
19. I’m Her Daddy


You May Also Like

Games & Tech

All of the facts and theories surrounding the ocean egg.

EF Country

Find out all the details of the new record.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you