Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Sara Evans to release new album Words this month

The album will be Evans’ first release on her own Born To Fly Records label.

Sara Evans
Credit: Born To Fly Records

Sara Evans will release her new album Words on 21st July 2017 through her own record label Born To Fly Records.

The follow-up to 2014 album Slow Me Down, Words features the new single Marquee Sign and features contributions from 14 female songwriters including Ashley Monroe, Caitlyn Smith, Hillary Lindsey, Hillary Scott, Liz Hengber, Sonya Isaacs and Evans herself.

“When I’m listening to a song, it’s the lyrics and the stories they tell that matter most to me,” said Sara. “Not only is Words the title to one of the songs on my album but in listening to new music for the record, I was always looking for lyrics that moved me and expressed a powerful range of emotions. Women are natural storytellers and I’m proud to have so many amazing female songwriters represented on this record.”

For Words Evans has reunited with frequent co-producer Mark Bright who worked on her 2005 album Real Fine Place and 2014’s Slow Me Down, with Tracy Gershon providing A&R direction.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Evan’s 14-year-old daughter contributes background vocals to the record and she can be heard on lead single Marquee Sign.

Sara Evans - Words

Credit: Born To Fly Records

The track listing for Words is:

1. Long Way Down (Tammy Rodgers / Liz Hengber / Jerry Salley)
2. Marquee Sign (Sara Evans / Jimmy Robbins / Heather Morgan)
3. Diving in Deep (Gordie Sampson / Hillary Lindsey / Steve McEwan)
4. All the Love You Left Me (Ben West / Hillary Lindsey / Gordie Sampson)
5. Like the Way You Love Me (Sara Evans / April Geesbreght / Jason Massey)
6. Rain and Fire (Claude Kelley / Charles Harmon)
7. Night Light (Daniel Tashian / Jaida Dreyer)
8. I Need a River (Marcus Hummon / Darrell Scott / Sonya Isaacs)
9. I Don’t Trust Myself (Caitlyn Smith / Gordie Sampson / Steve McEwan)
10. Make Room at the Bottom (Ashley Monroe / Brett James)
11. Words (David Hodges / Jake Scott / Jimmy Robbins)
12. I Want You (Shane Stevens / Victoria Monet)
13. Letting You Go (Sara Evans / Emily Shackelton / Victoria Banks)
14. A Little Bit Stronger – Acoustic (Hillary Scott / Hillary Lindsey / Luke Laird)

Watch the lyric video for Marquee Sign below:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like


Will we finally learn the identity of 'H'?


Join us for a nostalgic tour of Granada's 1980s and 90s crime drama masterpiece.


We pick the best deaths from the iconic franchise.


We pick the songs that the band should have had hits with.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you