Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Brad Paisley & Carrie Underwood to host CMA Awards for 10th time

The pair will return for The 51st Annual CMA Awards.

Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood
Credit: Bob D'Amico / CMA

Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will host The 51st Annual CMA Awards, marking the 10th time they have hosted the annual ceremony.

Dubbed ‘Country Music’s Biggest Night’, The 51st Annual CMA Awards will take place at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on Wednesday 8th November. The show will air live in the US on the ABC Television Network from 8pm to 11pm ET.

Brad and Carrie’s 10 years as hosts comes second to Vince Gill who presented for 12 years.

The 2017 CMA Awards nominees and winners are determined by more than 7,600 professional members of CMA, which is the first trade organisation formed to promote an individual genre of music in 1958.

The first CMA Awards Banquet and Show was held in 1967. The following year, the CMA Awards was broadcast on television for the first time – making it the longest running, annual music awards program on network television.

The 51st Annual CMA Awards is a production of the Country Music Association.


You May Also Like


The two-part series is based on real-life events.

Games & Tech

At no additional cost!

Games & Tech

The fate of London lies with you and your ability to fight back.

EF Country

The newcomer opens up about launching his career in the middle of the pandemic.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you