Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Kevin Simm to release debut album Recover in October

The Voice UK winner is preparing to release his solo debut.

Kevin Simm
Credit: Alex Lake

The Voice UK 2016 winner and former Liberty X member Kevin Simm will release his debut album Recover on 28th October 2016 via Universal Music.

To celebrate the news Kevin has released the album’s lead single Wildfire, which was co-written with Ed Drewett (One Direction, Olly Murs and Craig David) and produced by Matty Benbrook (Paolo Nutini). Wildfire is available to download and stream now.

Kevin’s debut album Recover features 10 tracks that showcase his powerful voice. The collection mixes singer/songwriter, folk and soul music, marking a departure from the pop music the singer used to record with Liberty X.

For the album Kevin has been working with producer Matty Benbrook and songwriters Jim Duguid (Paolo Nutini), Pauline Taylor (Dido), Starsailor frontman James Walsh and Ed Drewett.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The track listing for Recover is:

1. Wildfire
2. Recover
3. Trains
4. Easier
5. Good News
6. Strangers
7. It’s You
8. Beautiful
9. Conquer
10. Colours

Watch an acoustic version of Wildfire and see the artwork for the album below:

Kevin Simm - Wildfire

Credit: Universal Music


You May Also Like

Games & Tech

All of the facts and theories surrounding the ocean egg.


The three-part drama kicked off tonight.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you