Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Willie Nelson to release For The Good Times: A Tribute to Ray Price in September

The legend will pay homage to his late friend.

Willie Nelson
Credit: David McClister

Willie Nelson will release his latest album For The Good Times: A Tribute to Ray Price on 16th September 2016 through Legacy Recordings.

For the album Nelson has teamed up with longtime friends producer Fred Foster and conductor/arranger Bergen White. Foster and White worked together to complete Ray Price’s final album Beauty Is… at Nashville’s Ocean Way.

For The Good Times: A Tribute To Ray Price is a celebration of Price’s impact and influence on American pop and Country music. Nelson and Price were friends from their first meeting until Price’s death in 2013.

Nelson is joined on six of the album’s tracks by The Time Jumpers, the Grammy-nominated Western Swing dream team comprised of Vince Gill (electric and acoustic guitar, harmony vocals), Andy Reiss (electric guitar), Larry Franklin (fiddle), Joe Spivey (fiddle), Kenny Sears (fiddle), Brad Albin (bass), Billy Thomas (drums), Jeff Taylor (piano and accordion), Paul Franklin (pedal steel) and Willie’s Family Band harmonica player Mickey Raphael.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The Nashville String Machine, a full ensemble featuring violins, violas, cellos, string basses, sax, flute and oboe, accompanies Willie on the orchestral tracks on the album.

The track listing for For The Good Times: A Tribute To Ray Price is:

1. Heartaches By The Number (featuring The Time Jumpers)
2. I’ll Be There (If You Ever Want Me) (featuring The Time Jumpers)
3. Faded Love
4. It Always Will Be
5. City Lights (featuring The Time Jumpers)
6. Don’t You Ever Get Tired Of Hurting Me (featuring The Time Jumpers)
7. Make The World Go Away
8. I’m Still Not Over You
9. Night Life
10. Crazy Arms (featuring The Time Jumpers)
11. Invitation To The Blues (featuring The Time Jumpers)
12. For The Good Times

Listen to the audio for Heartaches by the Number below:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like

EF Country

The five-piece alt-country band has released their sixth studio album.

EF Country

We spoke to Candace Lacina and Mike Little about the band's debut album.


Get your hands on the must-have item!


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you