Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Carly Rae Jepsen to release E·MO·TION in September

The singer announces the release of her new album.

Carly Rae Jepsen

Carly Rae Jepsen will release her new album E·MO·TION on 25th September 2015 in the UK it has been announced.

The album is available for pre-order now with I Really Like You, All That and Emotion available as instant downloads. Jepsen will release her new single Run Away With Me, produced by Shellback, on 18th September 2015 ahead of the album.

E·MO·TION was recorded and produced in Los Angeles, New York, and Stockholm. Jepsen co-wrote the album with producers and co-writers including Sia, Greg Kurstin (Kelly Clarkson “Stronger”), Peter Svensson (Cardigans, and Ariana Grande “Love Me Harder”), Ariel Rechtshaid (Haim, Madonna, Vampire Weekend, Major Lazer), Mattman & Robin (Tove Lo, Taylor Swift), Carl and Rami (Ariana Grande “One Last Time”), Rostam Batmanglij (Vampire Weekend), Devonté Hynes (Blood Orange), Shellback (Maroon 5, Taylor Swift) and more.

“I took my time with this album and wanted to make a pop record that had heart to it. I was lucky enough to work with some of my favourite writers and producers and together we made a collection of songs that I couldn’t be more proud of,” says Jepsen.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The tracklisting for E·MO·TION


1. Run Away With Me
2. Emotion
3. I Really Like You
4. Gimmie Love
5. All That
6. Boy Problems
7. Making The Most of The Night
8. Your Type
9. Let’s Get Lost
10. LA Hallucinations
11. Warm Blood
12. When I Needed You


13. Black Heart
14. I Didn’t Just Come Here To Dance
15. Favourite Colour

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


You May Also Like


Join us for a nostalgic tour of Granada's 1980s and 90s crime drama masterpiece.


We select our favourite tracks from the iconic boyband.


Find out which films we'll be rushing out to see as soon as cinemas open again.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you