Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Miranda Lambert leads 50th ACM Awards nominations

Find out who else has been nominated for this year’s awards.

Miranda Lambert and Carrie Underwood

The nominations for the 50th annual Academy of Country Music Awards have been announced with Miranda Lambert picking up eight nominations.

The singer was closely followed by Dierks Bentley who picked up seven nominations with Florida Georgia Line picked up five. Other nominees include Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Jason Aldean, Kacey Musgraves and Carrie Underwood.

This year’s awards will be hosted by Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan and will take place on 19th April at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas.

Fans can vote now by heading over to (only available for those in the United States, Canada and Australia).

The full list of nominations is:

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Miranda Lambert
Florida Georgia Line

Male Vocalist
Jason Aldean
Dierks Bentley
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist
Brandy Clark
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae
The Swon Brothers

Vocal Group
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Album of the Year
Old Boots, New Dirt, Jason Aldean
Producer: Michael Knox

Pain Killer, Little Big Town
Producer: Jay Joyce

Platinum, Miranda Lambert
Producers: Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf

Riser, Dierks Bentley
Producers: Ross Copperman, Jaren Johnston

The Outsiders, Eric Church
Producer: Jay Joyce

Single Record of the Year
“American Kids,” Kenny Chesney
Producers: Buddy Cannon, Kenny Chesney

“Automatic,” Miranda Lambert
Producers: Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf

“Dirt,” Florida Georgia Line
Producer: Joey Moi

“Drunk on a Plane,” Dierks Bentley
Producer: Ross Copperman

“I Don’t Dance,” Lee Brice
Producer: Lee Brice

Song of the Year
“American Kids,” Kenny Chesney
Songwriters: Rodney Clawson, Luke Laird, Shane Mcanally

“Automatic,” Miranda Lambert
Songwriters: Nicolle Galyon, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert

“Drink a Beer,” Luke Bryan
Songwriters: Jim Beavers, Chris Stapleton

“Follow Your Arrow,” Kacey Musgraves
Songwriters: Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves

“Give Me Back My Hometown,” Eric Church
Songwriters: Eric Church, Luke Laird

“I Hold On,” Dierks Bentley
Songwriters: Dierks Bentley, Brett James

Songwriter of the Year
Rodney Clawson
Ashley Gorley
Luke Laird
Josh Osborne
Chris Tompkins

Video of the Year
“American Kids,” Kenny Chesney
Director: Shaun Silva
Producer: Don Lepore

“Cop Car,” Keith Urban
Director: John Urbano
Producer: Michelle Abnet

“Drunk on a Plane,” Dierks Bentley
Director: Wes Edwards
Producer: Clarke Gallivan

“I’m Not Gonna Miss You,” Glen Campbell
Director: James Keach
Producer: Julian Raymond

“Somethin’ Bad,” Miranda Lambert duet with Carrie Underwood
Director: Trey Fanjoy
Producer: Trent Hardville

Vocal Event of the Year
“Lonely Tonight,” Blake Shelton featuring Ashley Monroe
Producer: Scott Hendricks

“Meanwhile Back at Mama’s,” Tim McGraw featuring Faith Hill
Producers: Byron Gallimore, Tim McGraw

“Somethin’ Bad,” Miranda Lambert duet with Carrie Underwood
Producers: Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf
Record Label: RCA Nashville

“The South,” the Cadillac Three featuring Florida Georgia Line, Dierks Bentley and Mike Eli
Producers: Dann Huff, Justin Niebank

“This Is How We Roll,” Florida Georgia Line featuring Luke Bryan
Producer: Joey Moi


You May Also Like


It's 20 years since Madonna released her multi platinum Music album.


‘The Singapore Grip‘ continues tonight on ITV and we’ve got a preview of the second episode for you. In a sneak peek clip, Matthew...


The chart-topping duo are getting into the festive spirit.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you