Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Aretha Franklin covers divas for new album

The legendary singer tackles some of the most popular diva songs.

Aretha Franklin

Aretha Franklin will release her new album Aretha Franklin Sings The Great Diva Classics on 20th October 2014.

The album’s lead single is Aretha’s take on Adele’s Rolling In The Deep which mixes sections from Ain’t No Mountain High Enough into it. Other songs covered by Aretha on the record include Gloria Gaynor’s I Will Survive, Etta James’ At Last and Alicia Keys’ No One.

For her take on The Supremes classic Keep Me Hanging On Aretha plays piano as well as sings and she’s joined by Grammy Award winning saxophonist Kirk Whalum on At Last and Teach Me Tonight.

Producers on the album include Kenny “Babyface” Edmonds, Andre 3000, Harvey Mason, Terry Hunter and Eric Kupper with Clive Davis co-producing.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The tracklisting for the album is:

1. People
2. Rolling In The Deep (The Aretha Version)
3. Midnight Train To Georgia
4. I Will Survive (The Aretha Version)
5. At Last
6. No One
7. I’m Every Woman/RESPECT
8. Teach Me Tonight
9. Keep Me Hanging On
10. Nothing Compares 2 U

Listen to Aretha’s version of Adele’s Rolling In The Deep below:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like


Will we finally learn the identity of 'H'?


Join us for a nostalgic tour of Granada's 1980s and 90s crime drama masterpiece.


We pick the best deaths from the iconic franchise.


We pick the songs that the band should have had hits with.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you